University of Missouri Leaders spacerspacerHeader graphic


Hours & Contacts

Policies & Procedures

* UM-System
* Columbia

Topical Guides

Online Exhibits

* Archival
* General

MU Libraries

University of Missouri Leaders

The University of Missouri is indebted to the innovative and dedicated presidents and chancellors who developed the institution from the ground up in the form of buildings, academic areas of study, faculty, student opportunity, research and service.

For 122 years, a president was the chief administrative and academic officer of the University of Missouri located in Columbia. In 1963 the University of Missouri expanded into a four-campus system with locations in Kansas City (UMKC), Rolla (UMR), Saint Louis (UMSL), and the original Columbia (UMC) campus.

With this change came a restructuring in administration. The University of Missouri System is headed by a President, and each campus is headed by a Chancellor.

To learn more, select the alphabetical list or one of the time periods below for University of Missouri-Columbia (UMC) and University of Missouri System Leaders.

MU Homepage Archives Homepage Top of the Page Send us E-Mail

Copyright © Curators of the University of Missouri, 1998 and 2002
Original Creator: Web Communications - University Affairs, MU
Currently Published by: University Archives
Revised: 10 September 2002

An equal opportunity/access/affirmative action/pro-disabled and veteran employer.
DMCA and other copyright information.